October 31, 2019

SUBJECT:

President

E. Toby Boyd

Vice President

David B. Goldberg

Secretary-Treasurer

Leslie S. Littman

Board of Directors

Gregory T. Abt
Jesse Aguilar
Joe Bartell
Gayle Bilek
Greg Bonaccorsi
Christopher E. Bushée
Barbara J. Dawson
Jerry Eaton
Robert Ellis
Bill Freeman
Margie Granado
Shelly Gupton
Mel House
Erika Lynn Jones

Interim Executive Director

Gail Gregorio

Sergio Martinez Angela K. Normand

Mike Patterson

Roberto Rodriguez Eva Ruiz TO: Chapter Presidents

Service Center Council Chairpersons

State Council Representatives

Service Center Council Advocacy Coordinators (Human Rights, Women's Issues and LGBTQ+)

Chapter Contacts (Human Rights, Women's Issues and LGBTQ+)

FROM: E. Toby Boyd, CTA President

2019-2020 CTA Scholarships

The California Teachers Association is excited to announce the twenty-sixth anniversary of the CTA Scholarship Program.

Online applications are now being accepted for 2019-2020 CTA Scholarships in the following categories:

- **■** Dependent Children
- Dependent Children in Honor of Del A. Weber (Dependent Children Attending Continuation High School/Alternative Education Programs)
- Members
- **Student CTA (SCTA) in Honor of L. Gordon Bittle**

To be considered by the CTA Scholarship Committee, applications must be submitted online by 11:59 p.m. on **Friday**, **January 31**, **2020**. Online applications are available on the CTA website at: **cta.org/scholarships**.

Applications will be evaluated and recommendations presented to the CTA Board of Directors for approval. Recipients will be notified by mail and their names will be posted on the CTA website. Scholarship funds will be sent directly to the college/university where the recipient is enrolled once appropriate paperwork is received.

ETB/jd Enclosures

c: David B. Goldberg Leslie S. Littman CTA Board of Directors Gail Gregorio Becky Zoglman CTA Staff