California Teachers of the Year

Four CTA members were named by State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson as the 2017 California Teachers of the Year:
Shaun S. Bunn, who teaches mathematics to eighth graders at Ethan A. Chase Middle School and is a member of the Romoland Teachers Association in Riverside County.
Corinne (Corrie) Traynor, who is a fifth grade multi-subject teacher at Barrett Ranch Elementary School and is a member of the Dry Creek Teachers Association in Placer County.
Yun (Jenny) Tzu Anderson, who teaches kindergarten through fifth grade at the Casita Center for Technology, Science, and Math and is a member of the Vista Teachers Association in San Diego County.
Isela Lieber, who teaches English, English as a Second Language (ESL), and ESL science to ninth and tenth graders at James Monroe High School and is a member of the United Teachers of Los Angeles.

Animated Social Media Icons by Acurax Wordpress Development Company